Content starts here
CLOSE ×
Search

Please reconsider support of United Healthcare

Contributor

Please reconsider support of United Healthcare

I must register my feedback on your long standing promotion of United Healthcare's Med Advantage plans. I work in healthcare, specifically rehab therapy. I have seen first hand the devastating affect Med Advantage plans have had on the quality of care of my patients. Med Advantage plans are often owned by private equity firms that are profit rather than patient centered. Patient stays are cut short for financial reasons when patients are unsafe to return home. Appeals are constantly being filed; some accepted, most denied. And United Healthcare denials in rural hospitals are closing down scarce resources in communities that are already struggling to find care. How is this responsible, AARP? PLEASE rethink your stand on this issue.

Community Concierge

We're sorry to hear you’re having trouble with UnitedHealthcare, @CynthiaM480727. We are listening and would like the chance to help as soon as possible. Please visit https://help.aarp.org/s/article/contact-aarp to chat, text, or speak with a representative who can get you in touch with our Member Relations team. - Diana G.

0 Kudos
Honored Social Butterfly

This post is NOT about UHC per se, the OP was speaking in general about her views on MA plans -

If you need any other proof that this @AARPConsumerCare is just a bot response - just look at this response to the OP.

Really, AARP, at least have the decency to sign it as a BOT - 

AI at work here.

It's Always Something . . . . Roseanna Roseannadanna
Esteemed Social Butterfly

[comment deleted by poster]

0 Kudos
Honored Social Butterfly

So you thought it really was a WHOLE TEAM - If that is the case, it seems they should at least read the original post (OP) and respond to it appropriately-  rather this response seems to be triggered by the [whatever branded partner name] used as an example in the OP